Juliette Ancelle
Partner
Juliette Ancelle
Partner

Intellectual Property · Entertainment
Advanced Technologies · Media & Advertising
Corporate transactions · Mergers & Acquisitions · Employment

Juliette Ancelle developed a specialized practice in the fields of intellectual property and advanced technologies, Internet and social media. She also regularly assists clients in the framework of important corporate transactions, acquisitions or financing rounds, and has a solid experience in employment law cases. She also leads the firm’s entertainment practice.

Juliette Ancelle is admitted to practice in Switzerland. She graduated from the University of Lausanne were she obtained a Bachelor in Laws and a Master in Laws and attended the University of Montreal. She also graduated from the New York University school of law, where she obtained an LL.M. in 2009. She was admitted to the New York bar on that same year.

She regularly leads workshops  (LIFT, Venture Lab, Chambre fiduciaire) and is often invited to give seminars, classes or conferences in her main fields of practice such as intellectual property, social media or employment law (IIMT, Federal Institute for Intellectual Property for the degree of patent expert, Masters Degree in Law and Economics from the University of Lausanne, etc.). Juliette Ancelle also regularly publishes on her bog, hosted on the website of Le Temps, addressing legal issues related to her practice.

 

infographie_Juliette_EN

Juliette Ancelle
Associée
Juliette Ancelle
Associée

Propriété intellectuelle · Divertissement
Technologies · Médias sociaux · Internet
Transactions commerciales (M&A) · Levées de fonds · Droit du travail

Juliette Ancelle a développé une pratique spécialisée dans les domaines de la propriété intellectuelle et du droit des technologies avancées, de l’Internet et des médias sociaux. Elle intervient également régulièrement dans le cadre d’importantes transactions commerciales (M&A), rachat d’entreprises ou tours de financement et pratique régulièrement dans le cadre de dossiers de droit du travail. Elle dirige également les activités de l’étude dans le domaine du droit du divertissement.

Juliette Ancelle est admise à pratiquer le barreau sur tout le territoire suisse. Elle a étudié à l’Université de Lausanne (Bachelor in Law et Master in Law, summa cum laude) et de Montréal, ainsi qu’à la New York University School of Law, où elle a obtenu un LL.M. en 2009. Elle a été admise la même année au barreau de l’Etat de New York.

Elle anime régulièrement des ateliers (workshops) (LIFT, Venture Lab, Chambre fiduciaire) et est invitée à donner des cours ou conférences dans ses domaines de prédilections (IIMT, Formation de l’Institut fédéral de la propriété intellectuelle pour le diplôme d’expert en brevet, Master Economie et Droit de l’Université de Lausanne, etc.), soit sur des sujets liés à la propriété intellectuelle qu’aux médias sociaux ou au droit du travail. Juliette Ancelle publie régulièrement un blog sur le site du journal Le Temps sur des questions juridiques liées à sa pratique.

 

infographie_Juliette